• Careers
  • Fugro Global
  • Global

Proposal to (re)appoint members of the Supervisory Board and the Board of Management of Fugro N.V.

The Supervisory Board of Fugro N.V. proposes to recommend to the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, to be held on 6 May 2010, the appointment of Mr. H.C. Scheffer as a member of the Supervisory Board.

14 Jan 2011  
Leidschendam, The Netherlands

Among other roles, Mr. Scheffer (62) was Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Royal Gist-Brocades N.V. and of Imtech N.V. (Internatio-Müller) and member of the Board of Management of Royal DSM N.V. At present he is a member of the Supervisory Board of Rabobank Nederland, “Drie mollen sinds 1818” B.V. and Coöperatie Cehave Landbouwbelang U.A. Furthermore he is a member of the Advisory Board of Heerema Group and of Gilde.

Mr. Scheffer is nominated in view of his experience as CEO of listed companies, his managerial qualities and experience, his technical background and his experience as a supervisory director.

It will also be proposed to the General Meeting of Shareholders to reappoint the Supervisory Directors whose 4-year appointment period end in May 2010. These are Messrs. G-J. Kramer, F.H. Schreve and Th. Smith. The Supervisory Board is aware of the fact that the reappointment of Mr. Schreve exceeds the maximum appointment period according to the Dutch Corporate Governance Code. The Supervisory Board intends to appoint Mr. Scheffer as new Chairman of the Supervisory Board in May 2011. Therefore it will be proposed to define the appointment period for Mr. Schreve to one year. The Supervisory Directors consider it to be in the best interest of Fugro to maintain continuation of the current chairmanship until a successor is appointed.

After the above-mentioned (re)appointments the Supervisory Board will be composed of seven persons: Messrs. F.H. Schreve (Chairman), F.J.G.M. Cremers (Vice-chairman) and J.A. Colligan, Mrs. M. Helmes and Messrs. G-J. Kramer, H.C. Scheffer and Th. Smith.

Furthermore, Messrs. Van Riel (53) and Steenbakker (52), whose first 4-year appointment period as a member of the statutory Board of Management of Fugro N.V.has come to an end, will be nominated again for reappointment for a period of 4 years.

After these appointments the statutory Board of Management will be composed of five persons: Messrs. K.S. Wester (President and Chief Executive Officer), A. Jonkman (Chief Financial Officer), P. van Riel, J. Rüegg and A. Steenbakker.

For more information


Edward Legierse

+31 (0) 70 31 11129


Catrien van Buttingha Wichers

+31 (0) 70 31 15335


Share this page

Learn about Fugro

Case studies

Explore our global expertise in this collection of real-world projects where we illustrate solutions for clients across many industry sectors.

More Information

Fugro World

Regular articles from our people that provide insight and thought leadership into industry challenges, technologies and projects.

More Information

News releases

Catch up on the latest news and project awards to get an insight into our diverse range of services and the sectors we operate in.

More Information

Keep up to date with the latest news and stories from Fugro, direct to your inbox