• Careers
  • Fugro Global
  • Global

Petri Hofsté and Anja Montijn nominated for appointment to Supervisory Board Fugro

Fugro N.V. announces that the Supervisory Board of Fugro nominates Mrs. P.H.M. Hofsté and Mrs. A.H. Montijn for appointment as members of the Supervisory Board at the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) to be held on 30 April 2015.

23 Jan 2015  
Leidschendam, The Netherlands

Mrs. P. (Petri) H.M. Hofsté (1961) has held senior financial management positions at different organisations. She was a partner at KPMG before she was appointed group controller and later deputy chief financial officer at ABN AMRO Bank. Thereafter she has been division director of the Dutch Central Bank and chief financial and risk officer of APG Group, the largest Dutch pension administrator. Currently, she is member of the Supervisory Board of Kas Bank, Bank Nederlandse Gemeenten and Achmea and member of the board of the Nyenrode Foundation. The Supervisory Board nominates Petri Hofsté because of her broad knowledge and experience in finance, risk management, supervision and audit. She has the Dutch nationality and she holds no shares in Fugro.

Mrs. A. (Anja) H. Montijn-Groenewoud (1962) has had a career of 25 years at Accenture, an integrated services provider in the areas of technology, management consulting and business process outsourcing with more than 300,000 employees worldwide. She fulfilled various national and international leadership positions, amongst others as managing partner of the Resources practice in the Benelux and France and as country managing director of Accenture in the Netherlands, and she was a member of the Accenture Global Leadership Council. The Supervisory Board nominates Anja Montijn because of her extensive knowledge and experience in consultancy services, IT implementation processes, organisation strategy and design and change management, with a strong focus on the energy markets. She has the Dutch nationality and she holds no shares in Fugro.

As a result of the resignations in 2014 of Mrs. Marion Helmes and Mr. Gert-Jan Kramer there are two vacancies in the Supervisory Board. The vacancy arising from the retirement of Mr John Colligan at the upcoming AGM has already been filled in last year. Following the intended appointments, the Supervisory Board will again consist of six members (in line with the Supervisory Board regulation), being Harrie Noy (chairman), Maarten Schönfeld (vice-chairman), Antonio Campo, Petri Hofsté, Anja Montijn and Douglas Wall. The composition of the Board will be in compliance with the Dutch legal requirement of 30% females.

For more information


Serge van de Ven

+31 (0) 70 31 11129


Catrien van Buttingha Wichers

+31 (0) 70 31 15335


Share this page

Learn about Fugro

Case studies

Explore our global expertise in this collection of real-world projects where we illustrate solutions for clients across many industry sectors.

More Information

Fugro World

Regular articles from our people that provide insight and thought leadership into industry challenges, technologies and projects.

More Information

News releases

Catch up on the latest news and project awards to get an insight into our diverse range of services and the sectors we operate in.

More Information

Keep up to date with the latest news and stories from Fugro, direct to your inbox