• Careers
  • Fugro Global
  • Global

Fugro dividend and (re) appointments Supervisory Board and management

Fugro: Annual General Meeting of Shareholders approves the dividend for the financial year 2011, appoints Mr. H.L.J. Noy as member of the Supervisory Board and reappoints Messrs. A. Jonkman and J. Rüegg as member of the Board of Management

22 May 2012  
Leidschendam, The Netherlands

Fugro announced that today’s Annual General Meeting of Shareholders has approved all agenda items. The dividend for the financial year 2011 was set at EUR 1.50 per (certificate of a) share. The dividend will at the option of the holder either be paid fully in cash or fully in (certificates of) shares. The dividend equates to a pay-out ratio of 41.3% of the net result. The ex-dividend date is Thursday 24 May 2012. The record date for dividend entitlement is Monday 28 May 2012 (after trading hours).

Holders of shares registered in the shareholders’ register of Fugro have until 11 June 2012 (15.00h CET) to make their dividend preference known. Holders of certificates of shares have as from 29 May until 11 June 2012 (15.00h CET) to make their dividend preference known through their bank or broker to ABN AMRO N.V. Exchange Agency Services MF 2020 (fax +31 (0)10 264 4652, email:as.exchange.agency@nl.abnamro.com (“ABN AMRO”).

The volume of the dividend in (certificates of) shares will be determined on Thursday 14 June 2012 after trading hours, based upon the volume weighted average price of the traded certificates of the Fugro shares on NYSE Euronext Amsterdam on 12, 13 and 14 June 2012. To arrive at a whole number a deviation of a maximum of 5% of the calculated value may be applied. In case no choice is made on Monday 11 June 2012 before 15.00h CET, the dividend will be paid in (certificates of) shares. Dividend rights will not be traded on Euronext Amsterdam. The dividend will be paid as of Monday 18 June 2012 at ABN AMRO.

Furthermore, Mr. H.L.J. Noy was appointed as member of the Supervisory Board. The Supervisory Board intends to appoint him as Chairman of the Supervisory Board in May 2013. As member of the Board of Management were reappointed Mr. A. Jonkman in the position of Chief Financial Officer and Mr. J. Rüegg in the position of Director Survey division.

For more information


Serge van de Ven

+31 (0) 70 31 11129


Catrien van Buttingha Wichers

+31 (0) 70 31 15335


Share this page

Learn about Fugro

Case studies

Explore our global expertise in this collection of real-world projects where we illustrate solutions for clients across many industry sectors.

More Information

Fugro World

Regular articles from our people that provide insight and thought leadership into industry challenges, technologies and projects.

More Information

News releases

Catch up on the latest news and project awards to get an insight into our diverse range of services and the sectors we operate in.

More Information

Keep up to date with the latest news and stories from Fugro, direct to your inbox